> Home > About Auburn >  News and Notices > Solid Waste & Recycling Holiday Collection Schedule

News and Notices

Solid Waste & Recycling Holiday Collection Schedule

2013-2014 HOLIDAY COLLECTION SCHEDULE

Waste Management & Republic Services will NOT collect garbage, recycling and yard waste on Thanksgiving, Christmas & News Years.

Thanksgiving Collection Schedule:

  • Monday (Nov 25) – collection as usual
  • Tuesday (Nov 26) – collection as usual
  • Wednesday (Nov 27) – collection as usual
  • Thursday (Nov 28) – NO COLLECTION
  • Friday (Nov 29) – Thursday customers collected
  • Saturday (Nov 30) – Friday customers collected

Christmas & New Years Collection Schedule:

  • Monday (Dec 23 & 30) – collection as usual
  • Tuesday (Dec 24 & 31) – collection as usual
  • Wednesday (Dec 25 & Jan 1) – NO COLLECTION
  • Thursday (Dec 26 & Jan 2) – Wednesday customers collected
  • Friday (Dec 27 & Jan 3) – Thursday customers collected
  • Saturday (Dec 28 & Jan 4) – Friday customers collected

Questions?

  • Waste Management Customers – call 253-931-3038
  • Republic Services Customers – call 206-682-9735